What does the box say? I don't think anybody here knows the specifics of
what you're referring to, so the more details provided the more possible it
is to understand what it is saying and why it might be saying that.
What's a sample URL that has a clickable link to download... ? (If
possible...) Do other sites have this problem? For example, can you
download any random file from:
http://zachd.com/mvc2/fulllist.html?jmar
? (Random list, but it has WMV links...)
--
Speaking for myself only.
See
http://zachd.com/pss/pss.html for some helpful WMP info.
This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights.
--
"Serene" <Serene@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:5CF22A9D-EDB1-4719-8994-3F726129E457@microsoft.com...
>I have been using my media player to watch downloaded videos fro a course I
> am doing. All of a sudden I am getting a box telling me my security
> settings
> do not allow me to do so. I have not changed my settings and cannot
> figure
> out what is stopping it.
>
> If anyone has any ideas or suggestions it would be much appreciated.
>
> Cheers
>
>