Clean install means just that! Everything is wiped from the drive. If you
are planning on doing a clean install then make sure you have backed up all
your important data before you start.
I have an illustrated guide to installing Vista on my website:
John Barnett MVP
Windows - Shell/User
The information in this mail/post is supplied "as is". No warranty of any
kind, either expressed or implied, is made in relation to the accuracy,
reliability or content of this mail/post. The Author shall not be liable for
any direct, indirect, incidental or consequential damages arising out of the
use of, or inability to use, information or opinions expressed in this
"Lonewolph" <Lonewolph@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> When you do a clean install, does this mean that your drive will be
> and you will lose all information and programs on it?