"Dustin Harper" <email@example.com> wrote:
> Of course, you will lose all you settings and documents. It's not
> going to be a downgrade, but a total clean install.
To the OP: What he said! Sorry, should have mentioned that, it was
implicit in the "delete the partition where Vista was installed" but I
should have added the above sentence.
BTW, if the computer was still functioning (and it's not) documents
could be saved to CD or other partitions, etc.
I read posts like the OPs and find it very difficult to believe I could
have waited as long as I did before buying Acronis True Image
(shameless plug!) or other imaging software.
XS11E, Killing all posts from Google Groups
The Usenet Improvement Project: http://blinkynet.net/comp/uip5.html