"marty" <marty@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:E83C6A57-A0A9-4841-B5D3-B63DB90083C0@microsoft.com...
> hi there
> is there any body out there who can tell me what this web page
> is
> http://auth.microbillsys.com:1003/3/isvalid.php it keeps
> opening up without my permision in a new tab I have tried to open it up by
> typing the address but i just get a blank page .I scanned with windows
> defender and my anti virus (norton 2007)but they both say my laptop is
> clean.any help appreciated thanks
It's malware.
See the discussion here...
http://www.theanswerbank.co.uk/Techn...ion408110.html
Moreover...
Norton av is not compatible with Vista and will screw your email eventually
so replace it with a free, tried and tested compatible alternative such as
Avast
http://www.avast.com/eng/avast_4_home.html
AVG is another suitable free alternative.
note. AV email scanning is superfluous and the component should be disabled
or better yet not installed. see..
http://www.oehelp.com/OETips.aspx#3