Re: Incorrect move by the computer in Chess Titan
"Olórin" <firstname.lastname@example.org> wrote in
> Shant wrote:
>> Every time I try moving my pawns forward two steps, i get taken by
>> the opposing pawns which they are not within a killing reach.
>> For example: my two White-pawn on c2 and d3, and the computer
>> Black-pawn on d4 and the queen right behind the pawn on d5
>> Is that possible, is that a bug or is it just me??????
>> I have taken screenshots before and after for an expert to look at.
> It's a legal move - Google "en passant".
> If using that two-squares-on-first-move rule for a pawn puts you past
> an opposing pawn that could have taken you, then that pawn may *on its
> next move* take your pawn as if you'd only advanced one square.
This question comes up every 2-3 weeks, it's hilarious, but I understand
why people would post about it, this move is just not talked about much
unless you really play chess a lot.
Tons of web pages talk about it, there's a good write-up on Wikipedia.