I've seen posts where a user's folders can be moved to another partition, I
can't seem to find a move command.
So I chose Properties > Location to relocate the folders from
C:\Users\username\folder to Z:\Users\username\folder. All appeared to
The Contacts folder shows up as being located in Z:\Users\username\Contacts
however another folder gets created called C:\Users\username\contacts, it
doesn't appear to be a system folder, but cannot be deleted? Any ideas?
On another note I tried to relocate the user folders to a NAS drive rather
than a partition on the same HDD. However when I did so Offline Folders
kicked in and tried to create a sync between the NAS Drive and presumably
somewhere hidden on the C: Drive. I'd like to relocate the folders to the NAS
Drive without synching via Offline Folders. Is this possible.?
Thanks in anticipation.