Thanks. That's similar to what I want, but my issue is more related to
dragging a file into the Recycle Bin (although I forgot to mention this).
If I use the mouse the drag a folder or document into the Recycle Bin, it
will go into the bin without any confirmation. But if I drag a program
shortcut into the bin with the mouse, it will give a confirmation. It's that
that I want to get rid of.
If I do uncheck that box in its Properties window, I lose the confirmation
window if I use the keyboard to delete something, and I don't want that to
"Keith Miller MVP" <email@example.com> wrote in message
> In the Properties dialog for the Recycle Bin, there's an option for delete
> confirmation. Does turning that off kill the confirmation message?
> Good Luck,
> Microsoft MVP [Windows XP Shell/User]
> "nLinked" <nLinked@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
>> If you delete a shortcut of a program into the Recycle Bin, it always
>> give an annoying confirmation saying that deleting the shortcut is not
>> the same as uninstalling the program. But I already know this! This was
>> such an annoyance in XP and it's still here in Vista.
>> Is there a tweak or registry edit that will remove this confirmation and
>> let me send program shortcuts into the Recycle Bin without a